

ELIGIBLE COUNTRIES SUBCLASS 417 VISA

To apply for this visa, you must hold a valid passport from a country involved in the Working Holiday Program with Australia. Eligible countries are:

- Belgium
- Canada
- Republic of Cyprus
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China
- Republic of Ireland
- Italy
- Japan
- Republic of Korea
- Malta
- Netherlands

- Norway
- Sweden
- Taiwan (other than an official or diplomatic passport)
- The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (including British National Overseas passport holders)

You might be eligible to renew this visa for a second year if you:

- have complied with all the conditions on your first Working Holiday visa
- have not previously held more than one Working Holiday visa
- have completed three months of specified work in a regional Australia while on your first Working Holiday visa.